top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureI am McBreezy

Human Nature Conflicted

Humans are both blessed and cursed with EGO. It is where we find our self worth but also where we find the empowerment to consider ourselves better. I believe that it is because of a sense of species improvement (betterment) that we decide to be explorers. We "find" something new and make it fit into our conditions. We don't allow individualism nor value originality. We want, no, we expect, others to be like us and if not like us, we typically view them as less than us.


The argument I then create is that it is only because of the blood of my ancestors that I am able to stand here today. It is only because of those that already fought battles that I GET to fight new ones now. When you think that you are the new improved version of humanity, consider the people of history and the truly frightening things they suffered so that we could be the future.

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page